Films

I have been watching a lot of films lately. I like watching films that not many people know about it and even if they do know about it, not many would be interested to watch it. Well, that’s what I think.I call a good movie, a film. And a 50-50 or just plain bad is just a movie. I have a top three films that I have watched and was really an eye-opener. 

3. Chatroom (2010)

Image

I’m not gonna give any spoilers but I am just going to do a short review on it. I admit that the main reason I wanted to watch this movie was because of Aaron Johnson. I knew about  him since Nowhere Boy when he acted as John Lennon but that’s not the point. At first he was a very cool guy and at the middle of the film he started a bad guy phase. Anyways, the movie was just… I don’t know… I loved it. I liked watching films like that. I even got scared of entering chatrooms because of this film. I mean, I somehow understand that you never know who you’ll meet online and someone can easily influence you. Especially if you’re on anti-depressants or is suicidal. 

2. Green Street Hooligans (2005)

Image

I loved this movie. It really shows how fanatic football fans get. No offence though. I love the friendship and brotherhood that is frequently shown by them. I think the best quote in this movie would be 

You know the best part? It isn’t knowing that your friends have your back. It’s knowing that you have your friends’ back.

I watched this film with my friends at school and yeah it was awesome! Its not like those crappy movies nowadays. Its about friendship and trust. 

1. Suicide Room (Sala Samobójców) (2011)

Image

No its not an animated film. Its a polish dramatic film. I was watching Little Ashes when I stumbled upon this film. The first scene I watched was pretty…how do you say….intriguing… so I did more research on the film first. After I read the plot, I was amazed. I’ve never read such a film like that. I didn’t have the guts to watch the whole movie but I already know what happens. Then, I don’t know if its luck or a coincidence, I found the video for the last scene of the film. I was VERY curious so I brave myself up and watched it. I halved regret I watched it. I mean, I’m glad I found the movie but at the same time I was really impacted by it. To tell you the truth, I was depressed for two days prior after watching the film. The last scene really hit me. I think watching the movie once is enough because I can’t cope with  the feels that the film gave me. The film taught me how to control myself, be careful who I speak to, don’t get easily influenced by other sources and don’t mix with the wrong crowd. I felt sorry for the main character. He had to go through so much and I really pitied him. I don’t know if its an appropriate film to watch by other people. I just think that this film has a really big impact on me. And I know I’m not the only one who felt it. Ask anyone who have seen the film. Its very sad. 

Leave a Reply

