Still

I had a great day. What amused me was I met some old friends from my old school. I thought they weren’t going to say hi to me nor even look at me! Turns out, I got plenty of hi’s and smiles and even hugged four times at once. I was surprised! We haven’t seen each other in years and yet they still remember me. At that time, all those things happen in front of my current schoolmates. I had this warm fuzzy feeling inside me. It felt great to be….remembered. It made me think that I did something that made them remember me. Also, I’ve been listening to Champagne Supernova by Oasis and the lyrics,

Where were you when we were getting high?

I related that to my old friends. Going back, I remember they didn’t want me to move into another school and wanted me to stay with them. It was hard. But now, even after we went our separate ways, we barely contacted each other and still they remembered me. I felt appreciated. It was a nice feeling. I guess the memories always had a place in their hearts. And so do I..

Leave a Reply

