The World’s End

Image

I know its a bit late but I just finished watching this movie. I am a huge fan of Hot Fuzz and Shaun Of The Dead and watching this movie was a MUST for me. First things first, the cast is perfect. Who can’t say no to a combination of Simon Pegg and Nick Frost? They are as funny as they were in the other two movies together. There’s Martin Freeman, I am a Sherlcok and The Hobbit fan as well so of course I was excited and Paddy Considine, who was in Hot Fuzz too.Plus, Eddie Marsan, funny guy, and Rosamund Pike, what a beauty she is. The World’s End is about a group of old friends embarking on a quest to complete The Golden Mile, a pub crawl encompassing 12 pubs in their hometown of Newton Haven. The idea is very simple, but the whole story is just amazing! I laughed quite a lot during the movie and I really enjoyed it! Not to mention the soundtrack list is great too!

Image

source: Google

There’s Blur! I won’t give any spoilers. Overall, I give it a 7/10. I did not expect the ending though. I could not get over it. In the other two movies, the endings were happy, you know? In TWE, I don’t consider it happy though. Its very out of the ordinary. Which I applaud. Last but not least, to those who has watched it, I don’t think I should miss out the point about the cast as younger boys. I mean, how can you not notice?

Image

Young Gary King (the middle, Simon Peggs’ character), is just wow! Some of them were there during the premiere too. Ah fresh faces. Anyways, for fans of Hot Fuzz and Shaun Of The Dead, you need to watch it. TWE would be the last of the Three Flavours Cornetto trilogy. Its just a movie about some old friends having pints at 12 different pubs while being chased by mindless robots or ‘slaves’ that are controlled by ‘The Network’. Sounds like a combination of Hot Fuzz and Shaun Of The Dead, yeah? And there’s also a scene where Simon’s character has a terrible time with going over fences? Something similar with the other two movies? Definitely connected! Go watch it!

One thought on “The World’s End

Leave a Reply

