Get. The. Friggin’. Hint.

I have mentioned before that I don’t do clingy. Maybe it’s due to a strict upbringing or I don’t like the feeling of being ‘suffocated’ with attention. Since I’m talking in my perspective, I don’t like the attention on me. I always divert it to other people. It’s even hard for me to talk to people because I never get the hang of looking at them when conversing. I don’t know how I have that weird ‘habit’ but after 21 years of living I still can’t get used to it. Okay, I can look at people in the eye but it lasts about a few seconds. Forcing myself to do it is tiring and somewhat embarrassing to me.  I don’t want people to think I want the attention. I really don’t. Even kids being clingy is a little uncomfortable for me. I love kids; I love spending time and talking with them about anything because they are so blunt about everything. 

I don’t understand why people are CRAVING for attention and are always tweeting that they want their partners to be clingy with them. I prefer distance and privacy. Many texts at the same time? Nope. Multiple calls in one hour? Stop it. Leave me alone.  I don’t have any traumatic or past life experiences that may cause this dislike to clinginess so I don’t have any points to argue with if anyone asks me. 

I make friends easily. I have numerous friends throughout my life but whenever they start getting clingy, expect me to distance myself for months. There’s even this guy that keeps texting me and asking me how I am EVERY SINGLE DAY and I have told him that I don’t like clingy people and he seemed to understand it. YET HE STILL TEXTS ME EVERY DAY FOR YEARS. I know he’s trying to be friendly and all but does he not get the message? I even went months without talking to him and he’s still persistent about it. I have also told him that I’m not into relationships and he gets it too. So I’m ruling out the mutual feeling. 

How do I tell him that I need space to breathe? I don’t want to come off as rude or anything. I don’t want him to think that I don’t appreciate our friendship. I can never say no to even the simplest of things like this. I’m too nice of a person. I care too much of people’s feelings which include game characters that don’t even exist. You know those games that your choices will affect your game later? I love those games. 

Leave a Reply

